Faculty Biographical and Email Information


Both religious and lay people compose our full and part-time staff. All of our faculty have Bachelors Degrees; the predominant number have Masters Degrees or above and are New York State certified in their academic areas.

basile

Mr. Tony Basile (Boy’s PE)

dbasile@syrdiocese.org

Mr.Gary Beddoe (Special Services)

gbeddoe@syrdiocese.org

Mr. Xianghai Bu (Mandarin)

xbu@syrdiocese.org

bucci

Mr. Richard Bucci (President)

Bachelor of Science in Social Science ~ St. Bonaventure University
Master of Science in Education Administration ~ University of Scranton
Certificate of Advanced Study in Education Leadership ~ SUNY Cortland
Director of Professional Development & Curriculum Vestal School District 1/2006-6/2011
rbucci@syrdiocese.org

1Q01071

Miss Colleen Curtin (Guidance 9-12)

Bachelor of Arts in Communications & Spanish ~ Le Moyne College
Master of Science in School Counseling ~ Syracuse University
ccurtin@syrdiocese.org

deangelo

Dr. Gregory De Angelo (Biology, Forensics, Health)

Bachelor of Science in Biology ~ St. John Fisher College
Medical Doctor Degree in Medicine ~ University of the Northeast
gdeangelo@syrdiocese.org

fasano

Ms. Amanda Fasano (Math)

Associate of Science in Computer Science ~ Broome Community College
Bachelor of Science in Adolescent Ed. – Math. ~ SUNY Cortland
afasano@syrdiocese.org

frate

Ms. Nicole Frate (ASL)

Associate in Science – SUNY Broome
Bachelor of Science in Human Development – Binghamton University
nfrate@syrdiocese.org

1Q01008

Ms. Kathryn Frech (Library)

Bachelor of Arts in Medieval Studies ~ Mount Holyoke College
Master of Science in Library Science ~ C. W. Post University
kfrech@syrdiocese.org

1Q02014

Mrs. Eileen Frontera (Structured Study)

Bachelor of Science in Art Education ~ SUNY New Paltz
Taught in the public school system for three years.
efrontera@syrdiocese.org

1Q02037

Mrs. Linda Garbade (Science 7/8)

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry ~ University of Scranton
Master of Arts Teaching in Teaching/Biology ~ Binghamton University
Taught in public school system for three years.
lgarbade@syrdiocese.org

jgilligan

Mrs. Jessica Gilligan (Art)

jgilligan@syrdiocese.org

faculty

Mrs. Jean Goodheart (Vocal Music)

Bachelor of Music ~ Manhattan School of Music
Masters in Music ~ Manhattan School of Music
Teaching artist for Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center. Adjunct lecturer at Binghamton University.
jgoodheart@syrdiocese.org

1Q02034

Mrs. Sharon Gosney (Girls’ PE)

Bachelor of Science in Physical Education ~ SUNY Cortland
sgosney@syrdiocese.org

harden

Mr. Andrew Harden (Guidance 9-12)

Associate of Science in Elementary Education ~ SUNY Broome
Bachelor of Science in Human Development ~ Cornell University
Master of Science in Education – School Counseling K-12 ~ SUNY Oneonta
aharden@syrdiocese.org

1Q02035

Ms. Gena Howard (Computers and Engineering)

Bachelor of Science ~ SUNY Utica
Masters of Teaching in Math Adolescence Ed ~ Binghamton University
ghoward@syrdiocese.org

Mrs. Erin Hull (Special Services)

ehull@syrdiocese.org

jablonowski

Mr. Matt Jablonowski (English 7/8)

mjablonowski@syrdiocese.org

jones

Mr. David Jones (Latin, Social Studies)

djones@syrdiocese.org

kolpakas

Mr. Christopher Kolpakas (Music)

ckolpakas@syrdiocese.org

1Q02007

Mrs. Stephanie Linge (Social Studies, 7/8)

Associate in Applied Science in Interior/Architectural Design ~ Cazenovia College
Bachelor of Arts in History ~ Binghamton University
Master of Arts Teaching in Secondary Education 7-12 Social Studies ~ Binghamton University
slinge@syrdiocese.org

1Q01283

Mr. Kevin Lucia (English, Bookstore)

Associate in Applied Science in Liberal Arts ~ Broome Community College
Bachelor of Arts in English ~ Binghamton University
Master of Arts in English & Creative Writing ~ Binghamton University
klucia@syrdiocese.org

mancilla

Ms. Mary Mancilla (Spanish)

mmancillagutierrez@syrdiocese.org

smartin

Ms. Sheila Martin (Guidance 7/8)

smartin@syrdiocese.org

martinkovic

Mr. Matthew Martinkovic (Principal)

Certificate of Advanced Studies in Educational Leadership and Administration ~ Le Moyne College
Master of Arts in Teaching in Adolescent Education ~ SUNY Cortland
Bachelor of Science in Biology/Biological Sciences ~ SUNY Cortland
Associate of Arts and Sciences in Liberal Arts and Sciences ~ Broome Community College
mmartinkovic@syrdiocese.org

1Q01134

Mr. Thomas McDonough (Social Studies)

Bachelor of Arts in History & Political Science ~ St. John Fisher College
Master of Arts Teaching 7-12 Social Studies ~ Fordham University
Taught in public school system for two years.
tmcdonough@syrdiocese.org

1Q02139

Mr. Patrick Monachino (Vice Principal, Social Studies)

Bachelor of Arts in History/Political Science & Theology ~ University of Scranton
Master of Education in Secondary Education History ~ Providence College
pmonachino@syrdiocese.org

1Q01282

Sr. Brigid O’Mahoney (Campus Minister, Theology)

Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education ~ Auburn University
Master of Education in Counselor Education ~ Auburn University
bomahoney@syrdiocese.org

perry

Mrs. Nancy Perry (Math)

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education in Mathematics ~ SUNY Oswego
Master of Arts in Secondary Education in Mathemetics ~ SUNY Cortland
Taught in public school system for 15 years.
nperry@syrdiocese.org

1Q01248

Mr. George Phillips (Social Studies, Theology)

Bachelor of Arts in History, Theology & Political Science ~ Villanova University
Master of Education In Secondary Education in Social Studies ~ University of Notre Dame
Taught in public school system for one year.
gkphillips@syrdiocese.org

sschaeffer

Ms. Stephanie Schaefer (Math)

Associates of Arts and Science ~ SUNY Broome
Bachelor of Science ~ Marywood University
Master of Science ~ University of Scranton
Certification in Teaching ~ Drexel University
Current Ph.D. student ~ University of Buffalo
stephanie-schaefer@syrdiocese.org

schipplick

Mr. Todd Schipplick (Math, Physics)

tschipplick@syrdiocese.org

1Q01009

Mrs. Maureen Schmidt (Art)

Associate in Applied Science in Marketing ~ Broome Community College
Bachelor of Science in Art/Art History & Psychology ~ SUNY Oneonta
mschmidt@syrdiocese.org

simpson

Mrs. Diana Simpson (Chemistry, Engineering)

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry ~ Salisbury State University
Master of Science in Chemistry ~ Binghamton University
dsimpson@syrdiocese.org

steck

Sr. Kathleen Joy Steck (Grade 7/8 Dean, Theology 7/8)

Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education & English ~ Marywood University
Master of Science in Math Education ~ Marywood University
ksteck@syrdiocese.org

steckler

Mrs. Jackie Steckler (Student Assistance Counselor)

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology ~ John Jay
jsteckler@syrdiocese.org

thesier

Ms. Leslie Thesier (Math)

Bachelor of Science ~ Binghamton University
Masters in Theoretical Math ~ Binghamton University
Masters in Teaching ~ Binghamton University
Taught in the Maine-Endwell and Vestal School Districts
lthesier@syrdiocese.org

vanvleck

Mr. Shaun Van Vleck (Spanish)

svanvleck@syrdiocese.org

1Q01135

Ms. Sarah Winterstein (English)

Associate in Arts in Liberal Arts ~ Broome Community College
Bachelor of Arts in English ~ Binghamton University
Master of Arts in Teaching English ~ Binghamton University
swinterstein@syrdiocese.org

1Q01312

Mrs. Anna Wright (Earth Science)

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education in Biology & Chemistry/Earth Science ~ SUC at Oneonta
Master of Science in Science Education ~ SUC at Oneonta
awright@syrdiocese.org



| Copyright 2014 © Seton Catholic Central